“I guess you could call me the Park’s go-fer,” Jackie said. “I help make up shopping lists and drive to the supermarket for residents who don’t drive outside the Park anymore. Sometimes I help write letters, and last week I started a computer class for some of the residents who wanted to learn how to use the Park’s computer. Usually the computer just sits in the library unused.” She swallowed and took a deep breath. “I helped Miss Amelia do some gardening last week. Did you know that, Miss Magda?” She looked at Magda, but continued without waiting for her response. “I put in those petunias along the path leading to her front door.”

Zizi and Nadia shared a glance at each other because it appeared that Jackie’s non-stop talking complemented Aunt Magda’s perfectly.

Recent Comments

Leave a Reply

